QOTD Whoopi Goldberg

English: no original description

English: no original description (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I started examining my own trip. What are my day to day worries? I mean, what grinds my ass to the bone on a day to day basis, man? Things like why can’t I get an American Express card? Why can’t I find a hairdresser to mess with my coif? I mean, these are my big day to day worries, man. But then you go into a room like this [Anne Frank House] and you hold up your coif and your card against life and death and you know the true meaning of trivial pursuits. ~”Fontaine”, character by Whoopi Goldberg Direct From Broadway show 1985

Let's Talk. . .

